• LSUBEAT.com • Schedules • Depth Chart • Recruits • LSU in NFL • LSU Gear

Saturday, December 08, 2007

Mr. Heisman

Congratulations to Florid quarterback Tim Tebow for winning the Heisman.

My vote went to Arkansas' Darren McFadden with Tebow second. But really, it was hard to go wrong with either one of those guys.

It's kind of funny. When Ryan Perrilloux signed with LSU out of high school he predicted a Heisman Trophy win for himself.

Perrilloux hasn't won one and likely won't win one. But a quarterback with a similar skill set -- run, pass and size -- did in Tebow. So maybe Perrilloux knew more than we gave him credit for at the time.


Post a Comment

<< Home